WI Virtual Annual Meeting & Leg Conference

MEMBERS - Login to Register!

Dear Colleagues,

As you may have read in Dr. Elizabeth Yun's June President's Message, the Wisconsin Society of Anesthesiologists (WSA) has made the difficult decision to cancel the in-person Annual Meeting this September. While we will miss seeing you all in person, the safety and well-being of our members is of the utmost importance. Though we are saddened by the effect of the COVID-19 pandemic, the WSA is excited to announce and invite you to attend its first ever Virtual Annual Business Meeting and Legislative Conference.

Organized by Drs. Joe Strosin, Jay Mesrobian and Michael Bottcher, the virtual conference program is sure to bring you a didactic, engaging high quality program. We understand the demand on members to participate in virtual meetings and are conscious of the screen time being asked of you, therefore this meeting will kept to one hour from 9-10am on Saturday, August 22nd.

Below, please find a schedule of events. We ask that you please register and provide your questions in advance. While there will be a chance to ask questions via the Zoom chat feature, your advance questions are appreciated.

WSA Annual Business Meeting & Legislative Conference Schedule of Events
Saturday, August 22 | 9-10am

  • Welcome and Introduction - Elizabeth S. Yun, MD, WSA President
  • Annual Business Meeting: 2020-21 BOD Election & Bylaws Updates
  • State Issues Update
    • Update on Scope of Practice - Guy DuBeau, JD (Axley Attorneys)
    • Emergency Orders During and After COVID - AJ Wilson (Hubbard, Wilson, and Zelenkova)
    • Truth and Transparency Statues - Jason Hansen, ASA Director of State Affairs
  • Federal Advocacy During COVID - Jay Mesrobian, MD, FASA, ASA District Director
  • ASAPAC Summary - James Kelly, MD, ASAPAC Board Chair
  • WSAPAC Summary - Joe Strosin, MD, ASA/WSA PAC Representative
  • Closing Remarks
Thank you - and we look forward to providing this virtual Annual Business Meeting and legislative conference for our members!

Joe Strosin, MD
ASA/WSA PAC Representative, WSA

Jay Mesrobian, MD, FASA
ASA District Director, WSA

Michael Bottcher, MD
President-Elect, ASA Delegate, WSA