Log in

Log in

Distinguished Service Award

The WSA Distinguished Service Award may be given annually by WSA to an individual who has given outstanding service to the Society and/or the practice of anesthesia. A call for nominations is sent to the WSA membership annually in spring to solicit deserving individuals. Members must provide a letter of nomination, explaining the merits of the candidate, a CV of the candidate and any other supporting documentation they would like the Board to consider.

Past Distinguished Service Award Recipients

  • 2023: Elizabeth Yun, MD
  • 2022: Michael Ford, MD
  • 2021: Nancy France, MD
  • 2019: Deb Rusy, MD, MBA, FASA
  • 2018: Robert Koebert, MD, FASA
  • 2017: Jay Mesrobian, MD, MBA, FASA
  • 2016: Lois Connolly, MD, FASA, FACHE
  • 2015: Maitra D'Cruze, MD
  • 2014: John Vondrell, MD, FACA, DABA
  • 2013: Robert Kettler, MD

6737 W Washington Street, Suite 4210
Milwaukee, Wisconsin 53214
(p) 414-389-8616 | (f) 414-755-1346 |

© The Wisconsin Society of Anesthesiologists, Inc. All rights reserved.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software