Past Distinguished Service Award Recipients

The Wisconsin Society of Anesthesiologists (WSA) Distinguished Service Award may be given annually by WSA to an individual who has given outstanding service to the Society and/or the practice of anesthesia. A call for nominations is sent to the WSA membership in spring of every year to solicite deserving individuals. Members must provide a letter of nomination, explaining the merits of the candidate, a CV of the candidate and any other supporting documentation they would like the Board to consider.

Past Distinguished Service Award Recipients


2022 Recipient
Dr. Michael Ford


2021 Recipient
Dr. Nancy France


2019 Recipient
Dr. Deborah Rusy


2018 Recipient
Dr. Robert Koebert


2017 Recipient
Dr. James Mesrobian


2016 Recipient
Dr. Lois Connolly


2015 Recipient
Dr. Maitra D'Cruze


2014 Recipient
Dr. John Vondrell


2013 Recipient
Dr. Robert Kettler